Sign in

Cluster Headache Diaries

Cluster Headache Intensity Scale

  1. Slight twinge of the CH type of pain. Shadows.
  2. Normal headache type of intensity. Annoying, but life is still beautiful.
  3. Shadows are getting constant but can deal with it.
  4. Higher level of pain than normal headache. Interferes with normal life.
  5. Starting to get bad, want to be left alone to deal with it.
  6. Need to pace and move and drive your fist into your temple.
  7. Major non-stop pain, left feeling exhausted after it finally leaves.
  8. Immense paid, time to yell, bang head, rock, whatever works. Fear that it won't stop.
  9. The "Why me?" syndrome starts to set in.
  10. Screaming, head banging. Hospital trip. Depressed. Suicidal.

To view a private diary, enter the member's membership number:


This needs to have been provided by the member, and can only be found on their Account settings page when they are logged into their account.


Public diarys ordered by most recently active - Click a member's name to view their Cluster Diary.


gasmanbren's CH attack diary

gasmanbren's Profile

Monday 07 December, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Sunday 06 December, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1


Saturday 05 December, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

..........


Friday 04 December, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Thursday 03 December, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Wednesday 02 December, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Tuesday 01 December, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Monday 30 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Sunday 29 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Saturday 28 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Friday 27 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

crap day but had to push through for work


Thursday 26 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

hmnnn


Wednesday 25 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

crappy head for about 6 hrs now


Tuesday 24 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

;-)


Monday 23 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

;-)


Sunday 22 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

...


Saturday 21 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

bearable


Friday 20 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

Wife's B'day - Chinese an half a beer, thought it would come but all good ;-)


Thursday 19 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

a little better


Wednesday 18 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

crappy night. heat and hydration may be the blame ??


Tuesday 17 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

;-)


Monday 16 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

;-)


Sunday 15 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Saturday 14 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

seems like the verapamil is doing its job ;-)
80 am
80 pm


Friday 13 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

80v - am
80v - pm

All good ;-)


Thursday 12 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

80 v - am
80 v - pm

same as .... no hit just the background nag


Wednesday 11 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

sort of waiting for it .... but nothing more than dull and constant. think maybe the verapamil is keeping the lid on them. Pick my oxygen up today ;-)


Tuesday 10 November, 2015: 03:15am - 03:45am

3

woke me up but didn't escalate to anything
40mg verapamil am
80mg ......pm


Monday 09 November, 2015: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

no attack just background niggles ;-)


Sunday 08 November, 2015: 06:15am - 08:00am

7

OMG what the hell !!


Sunday 08 November, 2015: 04:30am - 05:30am

7

?*/*&^%!!


Sunday 08 November, 2015: 02:05am - 03:15am

8

Holy crap !!


Saturday 07 November, 2015: 08:45am - 09:30am

8

No early AM hits but wow this one made up for it ;-(


Friday 06 November, 2015: 02:30pm - 05:00pm

5

Starting to get a few more daytimers. not happy. got early with aspirin. hopefully tamed it a little. Drs tomorrow.


Friday 06 November, 2015: 07:45am - 08:30am

4

caught it early. aspirin and coincidence Rich borrowed an o2 tank. 10 mins later i'm functioning again.
Drs given me verapamil 40 am 40pm. lets see how this goes


Friday 06 November, 2015: 01:45am - 04:15am

5

aspirin down quickly .....


Thursday 05 November, 2015: 02:45am - 05:00am

7

woke me up. 900mg aspirin but too late I recon


Wednesday 04 November, 2015: 12:15pm - 03:00am

6

Knew it was coming so never bothered with sleep. took the maxalt wafer straight away. No effect on duration or intensity ;-( a few weird feelings as well. Tingling from the top of my head down to my neck ??


Wednesday 04 November, 2015: 11:00am - 01:00am

6

frequency is up today. coincidence with taking maxalt ??
Tired.com !


Wednesday 04 November, 2015: 08:45am - 10:00am

4


Tuesday 03 November, 2015: 09:30am - 11:15am

7

2nd today.
L booked doc appt. don't really think he appreciated the situation. Got a trial of maxalt - rizatripan


Tuesday 03 November, 2015: 01:30am - 05:15am

6


Sunday 01 November, 2015: 02:30am - 04:00am

5


Saturday 31 October, 2015: 01:30am - 04:00am

5


Friday 30 October, 2015: 01:30am - 03:30am

6

crap ! How quickly the memories return


Thursday 29 October, 2015: 01:00am - 04:15am

5

2 yrs 3 mths green. please be a one off ....


Above period: 33 Attacks over 39 days.

-- Period of remission (122 weeks, 6 days) --


Friday 28 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

5

early wake up call, banged back the aspirin but still lasted nearly two *$kin hours, please don't start up again


Thursday 27 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Wednesday 26 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Tuesday 25 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

arrrghhhhh!!!!!


Monday 24 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Sunday 23 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Saturday 22 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

least its going in the right direction. recon the aspirin stemmed the intensity again


Friday 21 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

5

felt the mongrel come on thankfully and hit it with a mega aspirin dose. thankfully over in 45 mins. eyes hurt now


Thursday 20 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Wednesday 19 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

11 wohooooooo !!


Tuesday 18 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

day 10 happy dayzzzzzzz

longest pain free period for three months ;-)


Monday 17 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Sunday 16 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Saturday 15 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Friday 14 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Thursday 13 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

day 5 ;-) . . . . . . . . . . .


Wednesday 12 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Tuesday 11 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Monday 10 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Sunday 09 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Saturday 08 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

again all bloody afternoon but didn't amount to much thankfully


Friday 07 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

all good


Thursday 06 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

last night was good but this afternoon through to eve sucks. hope I get some sleep


Wednesday 05 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

crappy afternoon


Tuesday 04 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Monday 03 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

day 2


Sunday 02 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

good day


Saturday 01 June, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

all bloody afternoon but didn't get any worse than a 2.


Thursday 30 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

4

early hours wake up call. don't think I caught it in time


Wednesday 29 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

another good 24 hrs


Tuesday 28 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Monday 27 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

2 crappy hours early afternoon. rest was good


Sunday 26 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

not bad last night, sort of a hangover head most of today


Saturday 25 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

woke bout 2.30 got back off but still got a 2-3/10 9.45 am. wonder how today will pan out


Friday 24 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

daytime headache. recon a little dehydrated


Thursday 23 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Wednesday 22 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Tuesday 21 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

3am wake up call.


Monday 20 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0


Sunday 19 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

constant ache but not bad. had 600mg aspirin that seemed to tame things a little


Saturday 18 May, 2013: 11:15pm - 12:45pm

3

here we go . . .


Friday 17 May, 2013: 08:30pm - 09:45pm

2

unusual but sort of knew it was coming, pain behind my eyes since mid afternoon


Thursday 16 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

4

CRAP ! ! !


Wednesday 15 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

ok . . . . .


Tuesday 14 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

woke early hours but not too bad


Monday 13 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

;-)


Sunday 12 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

no.5 could this be the way forward ?


Saturday 11 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

no.4


Friday 10 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

3 on the spin, life's pretty good right now

irony - saw the dr today who had organised a 25(OH)D serum test be keen to get the results on Mon


Thursday 09 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

day 2 an alls good


Wednesday 08 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

no pain at all


Tuesday 07 May, 2013: 08:00pm - 09:15pm

3

thought this one was gonna escalate but it didn't get any worse and buggered off pretty quickly


Tuesday 07 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

hardly slept last night but no more pain than the ache behind my eyes


Monday 06 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

not a bad night ;-)


Sunday 05 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

Couple of open eye moments but didn't amount to anything more thankfully.


Saturday 04 May, 2013: 07:15pm - 08:45pm

5

came on pretty quick, tried 600mg of soluble asprin with codene, don't know if helped . . . . maybe would have been worse without it,
getting really hacked off with this ache behind my eye


Friday 03 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

no attacks but the ache is back


Thursday 02 May, 2013: 02:45pm - 04:30pm

4

Started with the ache behind my eye then bang. . . Thought the last three days were too good to be true.


Thursday 02 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

Great night


Wednesday 01 May, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

All good ;-)


Tuesday 30 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

;-) all quiet on the western front


Monday 29 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

last day on pred. wonder what comes next ??


Sunday 28 April, 2013: 03:15am - 04:00am

3

bit crappy but short lived and back to sleep


Saturday 27 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

2nd good night ;-)


Friday 26 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

good night


Thursday 25 April, 2013: 02:00am - 03:15am

3

unsettled night 2.5mg pred


Wednesday 24 April, 2013: 06:15pm - 08:00pm

8

Intense !! a little outta character, only the 2nd or 3rd daytime attack.


Wednesday 24 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

nothing that can't be managed


Tuesday 23 April, 2013: 02:30am - 03:30am

4

arrrgghhhhhh!! at least yest was a good day


Monday 22 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

2.5 pred and no pain ;-)


Sunday 21 April, 2013: 03:00am - 03:45am

4

out for a drink only NO alcohol. guess what . . .hit one at 3 am not too long though


Saturday 20 April, 2013: 12:45pm - 01:30am

5

Crap! Worse one for a while. Tried the red bull remedy . . .hopefully it tamed it a little. 5mg pred but coz of work didn't take it till mid pm. Who knows ? Eye hurts


Friday 19 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

Great night. Don't think I rolled over once. ;-)


Thursday 18 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

5mg pred


Wednesday 17 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

ache behind my eye again and bloody cramp . . . .i never get cramp !
5mg pred


Tuesday 16 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

great night ;-)


Monday 15 April, 2013: 04:45pm - 05:45pm

2

hit the gp's today to find out that his consult with a nuero needs me to stay on prednisolone for a week or two more. cant lose this ache behind my eye - 5 days now ;-(


Monday 15 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

Off the pred today. Fingers crossed.
Last night was again unsettled but not bad


Sunday 14 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

not a bad night just an ache behind my eye. decent sleep though


Saturday 13 April, 2013: 02:00pm - 03:30pm

4

crap ! where did that bugger come from!


Saturday 13 April, 2013: 02:30am - 03:15am

2

woke with a dull head but got through pretty quick.


Friday 12 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

Clear night again. 3 more doses of 6.25 then I'm done with pred ;-)


Thursday 11 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

6.25mg pred
2nd night slept through . . . . plssssss last
bp 112/69
hb 57


Wednesday 10 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

great night ;-) last day on 12.5mg pred.

bp 124/67
hb 62


Tuesday 09 April, 2013: 03:15am - 04:00am

2

woken but got back off in an hour or so
bp 124/71
hb 60


Monday 08 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

slept (again) like a sack o nails but pains a minimum ;-)


Sunday 07 April, 2013: 03:00pm - 05:00pm

2

wierd as today, constant ache but cant explain, almost hungover without any alcohol

bp 116/64
hb 58


Sunday 07 April, 2013: 03:30am - 04:45am

2

12.5 mg pred. Hope intensity stays low.


Saturday 06 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

I can deal with the head but need a little more sleep.
Last 25mg pred today.


Friday 05 April, 2013: 04:00am - 05:15am

3

Wont that just take my optimism and throw it back in my face !


Thursday 04 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

0

another good night, dropping pred to 25mg, wonder if my lucky streak will continue


Wednesday 03 April, 2013: 04:30am - 06:15am

4

Could really do without work today!


Tuesday 02 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

3rd night on the trot. Awoke again to a dull nag but if this is as bad as it gets. . . .happy day's


Monday 01 April, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

Woke twice but not enough pain to stop me getting back off.


Sunday 31 March, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

1

another 50mg pred . . . .no attack last night ;-)


Saturday 30 March, 2013: 01:15am - 03:00am

6

2nd dose of pred and it aint the miracle I was hoping fo. Might just take time . . Maybe


Friday 29 March, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

2

1st night on new meds. Def not as bad as it has been. Early days ;-)


Thursday 28 March, 2013: 04:15am - 06:00am

5

Not now! Gotta go to work soon


Wednesday 27 March, 2013: 02:00am - 03:45am

4

woke me up .. . . . . . not happy ;-(


Tuesday 26 March, 2013: 12:00pm - 12:00pm

3

2 whole days without the intensity of anyting over a 3. killer is that its a constant . . . . . . . . .cant get away from it !


Monday 25 March, 2013: 03:00am - 04:15am

3

thought it was gonna get worse but didn't ;-) eyes still ache though ;-(


Sunday 24 March, 2013: 12:00pm - 07:00am

1

sleep never felt soo good ;-)
just need to lose the constant aching behind my eyes. . . . .maybe thats just sleep dep


Saturday 23 March, 2013: 07:00am - 09:15am

7

man !! starting not to be able to cope with one a day but two !!!!??????


Saturday 23 March, 2013: 01:15am - 02:30am

5

starting to be able to time these


Friday 22 March, 2013: 11:00pm - 02:00pm

2

drank enough water to sink the titanic yest, wasnt as bad as before. lack of sleeps taking over though


Thursday 21 March, 2013: 01:00am - 05:00am

5

a fun packed 24 hrs (lumbar puncture freeing me from the thought of a tumour or bleed) and my diagnosis and first knowledge of CH.
been prescribed a double dose of neurofen for three days and plenty of water. gotta feeling this is gonna be a bumpy ride


Tuesday 19 March, 2013: 01:30am - 06:00am

9

mother load fell.
woke my wife to call a dr or an ambulance, didnt care which but if i didnt get help quick i'd have tryed decapitation with a butter knife for relief. got into see a dr who got me straight into a&e - didn't they just scare the crap outta me! talking about tumours and brain bleeds but after a ct scan then a lumber puncture an inquisitive registrar did some research and here we are a fellow ch sufferer. what comes next is a little unsure.


Monday 18 March, 2013: 01:30am - 05:00am

6

had plenty to drink yesturday so pretty sure i'm adequatly hydrated. cant get a handle on why i'm getting these


Sunday 17 March, 2013: 04:30am - 07:30am

4

had friends round and maybe 1 stubbie more than i should have. thought the booze was taking its revenge


Saturday 16 March, 2013: 02:00am - 05:00am

4

not as bad as last night. assumed i was dehydrated after the last few days


Friday 15 March, 2013: 01:30am - 04:00am

6

my first taste of whats to come ;-(


An ad to help cover the costs of keeping this site up: