Sign in

Cluster Headache Diaries

Cluster Headache Intensity Scale

  1. Slight twinge of the CH type of pain. Shadows.
  2. Normal headache type of intensity. Annoying, but life is still beautiful.
  3. Shadows are getting constant but can deal with it.
  4. Higher level of pain than normal headache. Interferes with normal life.
  5. Starting to get bad, want to be left alone to deal with it.
  6. Need to pace and move and drive your fist into your temple.
  7. Major non-stop pain, left feeling exhausted after it finally leaves.
  8. Immense paid, time to yell, bang head, rock, whatever works. Fear that it won't stop.
  9. The "Why me?" syndrome starts to set in.
  10. Screaming, head banging. Hospital trip. Depressed. Suicidal.

To view a private diary, enter the member's membership number:


This needs to have been provided by the member, and can only be found on their Account settings page when they are logged into their account.


Public diarys ordered by most recently active - Click a member's name to view their Cluster Diary.


Luke's CH attack diary

Luke's Profile

Monday 16 May, 2011: 01:00am - 04:00am

6

2 mersyndol 2 asprin


Friday 13 May, 2011: 12:40pm - 05:00am

3

1 mother & 2 mersyndol & 2 asprin

was able to fall asleep on and off till 5


Wednesday 11 May, 2011: 12:30pm - 12:00pm

5

1 Mother drink and 2 mersyndol

got to it too late so put up with it till 4am then 2 apsrin


Above period: 4 Attacks over 6 days.

-- Period of remission (15 weeks, 2 days) --


Monday 24 January, 2011: 12:40pm - 01:30am

5

1 red bull & 2 voltaren


Friday 21 January, 2011: 10:00pm - 10:30pm

4

1 red bull & 1 voltaren


Wednesday 19 January, 2011: 05:20am - 05:40am

2

woke me up 10mins before my alarm GRRR big sigh once I realised they were back...6months on again.

1 red Bull with 2 voltaren 25's...gone quickly


Above period: 2 Attacks over 4 days.

-- Period of remission (27 weeks, 1 days) --


Tuesday 13 July, 2010: - - -

0

Been over a week now without another one...think this cycle is over!


Monday 05 July, 2010: 1:00am - 1:30am

3

1 red bull
2 asprin
combo worked really well...stopped it before it took hold


Friday 02 July, 2010: 3:15 - 4:45

4

2 mersyndol
2 neurofen migraine pain


Wednesday 30 June, 2010: 9:15pm - 10:30pm

3

2 mersyndol
2 asprin
1 red bull shot


Sunday 27 June, 2010: 1:15am - 2:00am

5

2 mersyndol
1 red bull 250ml


Friday 25 June, 2010: 1:30am - 3:30am

5

2 mersyndol @ 1:30
2 Aspro @ 2:30
1 ice cold strip attached to head


Monday 21 June, 2010: 12:38am - 1:13am

3

2 Mersyndol and 1 Red Bull


Saturday 19 June, 2010: 12:45 - 1:30

3

2 Mersyndol


Thursday 17 June, 2010: 12:40am - 1:30am

4

Took a Red Bull (250ml) at 12:50 as well as mersyndol and migraine got worse initially then died quickly


Tuesday 15 June, 2010: 1:35am - 4:30am?

5

2 Mersyndol @ 1:40am
2 Aspirin @ 3:30am


Saturday 12 June, 2010: 2:30am - ?

4

2 Mersyndol @ 2:30


An ad to help cover the costs of keeping this site up: