Sign in

Cluster Headache Diaries

Cluster Headache Intensity Scale

  1. Slight twinge of the CH type of pain. Shadows.
  2. Normal headache type of intensity. Annoying, but life is still beautiful.
  3. Shadows are getting constant but can deal with it.
  4. Higher level of pain than normal headache. Interferes with normal life.
  5. Starting to get bad, want to be left alone to deal with it.
  6. Need to pace and move and drive your fist into your temple.
  7. Major non-stop pain, left feeling exhausted after it finally leaves.
  8. Immense paid, time to yell, bang head, rock, whatever works. Fear that it won't stop.
  9. The "Why me?" syndrome starts to set in.
  10. Screaming, head banging. Hospital trip. Depressed. Suicidal.

To view a private diary, enter the member's membership number:


This needs to have been provided by the member, and can only be found on their Account settings page when they are logged into their account.


Public diarys ordered by most recently active - Click a member's name to view their Cluster Diary.


craig's CH attack diary

craig's Profile

Friday 27 January, 2012: 04:25pm - 05:15pm

4


Thursday 26 January, 2012: 10:15pm - 11:55pm

6

Another one 1 hr after going to bed waited 20 min to see if it would pass no ,took relpax 20 min after that releif


Thursday 26 January, 2012: 04:30am - 05:50am

4


Wednesday 25 January, 2012: 03:00pm - 03:30pm

8

Took relpax got a hold of it for now over it


Wednesday 25 January, 2012: 10:40am - 11:50am

5


Tuesday 24 January, 2012: 04:50pm - 06:00pm

7

left feeling exhausted after this one took a relpax settled right down now


Monday 23 January, 2012: 10:35pm - 11:40pm

6


Monday 23 January, 2012: 02:15am - 03:00am

1


Sunday 22 January, 2012: 02:10pm - 03:15pm

5


Sunday 22 January, 2012: 11:10am - 11:55am

5

try to let it pass on its own but had to take imigran


Saturday 21 January, 2012: 08:00pm - 09:30pm

4

Took one relpax and 2 nurofen settled down after hour to the point where i could sort of sleep


Saturday 21 January, 2012: 01:15am - 01:50am

6


Friday 20 January, 2012: 08:10pm - 09:00pm

5

Took relpax paced around a bit to come right


Thursday 19 January, 2012: 12:15pm - 02:00am

4

woke with pain around 2 hrs after went to bed ,Took a relpax and imigran nasal spray


Wednesday 18 January, 2012: 10:50pm - 11:40pm

4

took imigran then could go back to sleep after a ,while


Wednesday 18 January, 2012: 11:00am - 11:30am

3

took imigran settled down


Tuesday 17 January, 2012: 11:10pm - 12:15pm

5

took a relpax and it settled down after 30 min or so


Monday 16 January, 2012: 10:25pm - 11:05pm

3

took a imigran nasal spray went pretty quick


Sunday 15 January, 2012: 10:35pm - 10:50pm

2

2 nurofen then went back to sleep thinking this is the start of it again


Above period: 20 Attacks over 13 days.

-- Period of remission (62 weeks, 4 days) --


Thursday 11 November, 2010: 08:00am - 05:00am

2


Thursday 11 November, 2010: 01:15am - 02:00am

2

slight twinges but nothing major a couple of nurofen advance then back to sleep then awake again at 6.00am with same thing


Wednesday 10 November, 2010: 01:15pm - 07:00pm

9

really bad cant manage any more forced my self off to hospital was put on oxagen then on to drip for 1 hour then feeling better but like very drunk after wards


Wednesday 10 November, 2010: 02:30am - 03:10am

5


Tuesday 09 November, 2010: 12:30pm - 02:00pm

4

been to the doctor while this one was occuring got som imigran nasal just used waiting for a result


Tuesday 09 November, 2010: 04:00am - 05:00am

3


Monday 08 November, 2010: 10:00am - 01:15am

6

slow starting increasing pain steady down after awhile then back now its 5.00pm and slight pain still there with nasal passage on the side still partial blocked a lot of discomfort


Saturday 06 November, 2010: 05:00am - 06:50am

4

nurofen not helping


Friday 05 November, 2010: 04:50am - 05:40am

6

nurofen no help


Tuesday 02 November, 2010: 10:40pm - 11:30pm

6

Took nurofen no help again


Monday 01 November, 2010: 10:35pm - 11:25pm

5

took 2 nurofen no help at all


An ad to help cover the costs of keeping this site up: